SK EN

Ľudia

Výskumní pracovníci

Výskumní pracovníci

Daniela Andrén
Research Fellow

daniela.andren@oru.se

Sabina Avdagic
Research Fellow

S.Avdagic@sussex.ac.uk

Anna Baranowska-Rataj
Research Fellow
Výskumné oblasti
youth labor market integration, female labour supply, fertility consequences

anna.baranowska@soc.umu.se

Ansgar Belke
Research Fellow
the University of Duisburg-Essen
Výskumné oblasti
international macroeconomics, monetary economics, European integration and applied econometrics

Ansbel@aol.com

Rolf Bergs
Research Fellow
Policy Research & Consultancy (PRAC) Partnership Co.
Výskumné oblasti
European regional policy, real convergence and integration of markets, cross-border spatial development

RolfB@prac.de

Magdalena Bernaciak
Research Fellow
Department of Politics and European Studies at the American University in Bulgaria (AUBG)
Výskumné oblasti
Political economy of EU eastern enlargement, Industrial relations in Central-Eastern Europe, Transnational relations among trade unions

mbernaciak@aubg.edu

Katharina Bluhm
Research Fellow
Freien Universität Berlin, Berlin
Výskumné oblasti
Varieties of Capitalism and Labour Relations in Central and Eastern Europe, Economic Elites in International Comparison, Corporate Social Responsibility and Cohesion, SME in East-West Comparison

katharina.bluhm@fu-berlin.de

Dorothee Bohle
Research Fellow
European University Institute
Výskumné oblasti
Labour markets and institutions

Dorothee.Bohle@eui.eu

J. David Brown
Research Fellow
Výskumné oblasti
Firm- and worker-level effects of public policies, privatization, productivity, immigration

J.David.Brown@census.gov

Sebastian Buhai
Research Fellow
Aarhus University, Aarhus
Výskumné oblasti
Labor Economics, Microeconometrics, Real Options, Personnel Economics, Economics of Education, Social Networks, Empirical Industrial Organization

sbuhai@gmail.com

Ayse Caglar
Research Fellow
University Wien, Wien
Výskumné oblasti
Globalization and Transnationalization processes, Migration, Urban Restructuring and Migrants, Cultural Industries, Transnational Legal Spaces, Citizenship, Roma in Europe, European Cultural Policies, Immigrant Cultural Production and Cultural Industries

ayse.caglar@univie.ac.at

Juan Carlos Cuestas
Research Fellow
Výskumné oblasti
European integration, unemployment dynamics and structural change, debt

juan.carlos.cuestas@eestipank.ee

Jan Czarzasty
Research Fellow
Warsaw School of Economics (SGH), Warsaw
Výskumné oblasti
Industrial relations Social dialogue Organisational culture

jczarz@sgh.waw.pl

Stefan Domonkos
Research Fellow
Mannheim University, Mannheim Centre for European Social Research (MZES)
Výskumné oblasti
Ageing, Pension policy, Political economy

stefan.domonkos@savba.sk

Jan Drahokoupil
Research Fellow
European Trade Union Institute (ETUI), Brussels
Výskumné oblasti
Comparative Political Economy Labour markets and institutions Welfare State Public policy Comparative Politics

jan.drahokoupil@gmail.com

Raul Eamets
Research Fellow
University of Tartu, Tartu
Výskumné oblasti
Labour market flows , flexibility, policies Education and labour markets Employment and unemployment in Estonia During transition Hidden labour market (incl. hidden unemployment)

Raul.Eamets@ut.ee

John Earle
Research Fellow
Central European University, Budapest
Výskumné oblasti
Firm-level and worker-level effects of public policies Political economy Firm performance Privatization and corporate governance

earlej@ceu.hu

Brian Fabo
Research Affiliate
Central European University, Budapest
Výskumné oblasti
Comparative wage developments Data management and analysis

fabobrian@gmail.com

Olena Fedyuk
Research Fellow
Central European University, Budapest
Výskumné oblasti
Transnational Migration, Legitimacy of the Borders, Indigenous Peoples, Claim-making and Place-making within and beyond Nation-states

FedyukO@ceu.hu

Jan Fidrmuc
Research Fellow
Brunel University, London
Výskumné oblasti
Political economy Migration Labor-market institutions (especially minimum wage rules) Marriage market

jan.fidrmuc@brunel.ac.uk

Carola Frege
Research Fellow
London School of Economics, London
Výskumné oblasti
Comparative employment relations Trade unions Industrial democracy Migration and racism

c.m.frege@lse.ac.uk

Teresa García-Muñoz
Research Fellow
University of Granada
Výskumné oblasti
happiness, subjective wellbeing, subjective health, migration, and economics of religion

tgarciam@ugr.es

Marek Góra
Research Fellow
Warsaw School of Economics, Warszawa
Výskumné oblasti
Pension economics, pension reforms Labour economics Macroeconomics Economic and social policy

marek.gora321@gmail.com

Béla Greskovits
Research Fellow
Central European University, Budapest
Výskumné oblasti
Political and social impact of leading transnational industries in Eastern Europe Politics of enlargement of the Eurozone Democratization South American and Eastern European political and economic development, economic ideologies, politics of policy making

greskovi@ceu.hu

Igor Guardiancich
Research Fellow
University of Southern Denmark
Výskumné oblasti
European social policy, pensions, Central and Eastern European welfare states, varieties of capitalism, political economy of transition

igor.guardiancich@eui.eu • igor.guardiancich@gmail.com • igu@sam.sdu.dk

Ágnes Hárs
Research Fellow
KOPINT-TARKI Economic Research Institute Ltd, Budapest
Výskumné oblasti
Labour Economics Economics of Migration Regional Economics Economics of Shortage

agnes.hars@kopint-tarki.hu

Mihails Hazans
Research Fellow
University of Latvia, Riga
Výskumné oblasti
Migration, commuting Economics of education Ethnic minorities Labour supply Determinants of earnings Active labour market policies Informal employment

mihazan@lanet.lv

Marek Hlaváč
Research Fellow
Harvard University, Cambridge
Výskumné oblasti
labor markets and institutions, political economy of redistribution, comparative political economy

hlavac@fas.harvard.edu

Jana Javornik
Research Fellow
Výskumné oblasti
welfare state, comparative social and public policy (focus on work-family policy), female labour supply and parental employment, work-family reconciliation, employers’ initiatives, gender inequalities, people's lived experiences; sustainability,

j.javornik@leeds.ac.uk

Štěpán Jurajda
Research Fellow
CERGE-EI, Prague
Výskumné oblasti
International wage comparisons Gender differences on the labour market and in education Order effects

stepan.jurajda@cerge-ei.cz

Arunas Juska
Research Fellow
East Carolina University in Greenville, USA
Výskumné oblasti
Baltic states Post-socialist politics and labor policies Crime and policing Rural development Community organizing

juskaa@ecu.edu

Peter Katuščák
Research Fellow
CERGE-EI, Prague
Výskumné oblasti
Experimental economics Effect of taxes on labor supply and labor contracts

Peter.Katuscak@cerge-ei.cz

Martin Krzywdzinski
Research Fellow
Berlin Social Research Center (WZB), Berlin
Výskumné oblasti
Labor relations International division of labor Multinational companies Emerging economies

martin.krzywdzinski@wzb.eu

Jaan Masso
Research Fellow
University of Tartu, Tartu
Výskumné oblasti
Earnings inequality Labour demand Labour market institutions

Jaan.Masso@mtk.ut.ee

Guglielmo Meardi
Research Fellow
University of Warwick, Coventry
Výskumné oblasti
Migration Multinational companies Comparative industrial relations

Guglielmo.Meardi@wbs.ac.uk

Michael Moritz
Research Fellow
IAB – Institute for Employment Research
Výskumné oblasti
Economic integration, Regional labour markets, Border region studies

Michael.Moritz@iab.de

Adam Mrozowicki
Research Fellow
University of Wrocław, Wrocław
Výskumné oblasti
Comparative industrial relations in the Central and Eastern Europe Trade union revitalisation and Trade union organising

mrozowicki@gmail.com

Martin Myant
Research Fellow
University of the West of Scotland
Výskumné oblasti
Economic transformation in East-Central Europe Employment relations Trade unions

martin.myant@uws.ac.uk

Lucia Mýtna Kureková, PhD.
Výskumná pracovníčka
Inštitút pre dobre spravovanú spoločnosť, Bratislava
Výskumné oblasti
Migrácia pracovnej sily a trh práce; Zamestnanosť a etnicita

lucia.kurekova@celsi.sk

Shoshana Neuman
Research Fellow
Department of Economics at Bar-Ilan University (Israel)
Výskumné oblasti
Migration; Labor Markets: segregation, discrimination, job quality, gender/ethnic/migrant-native differences; Health Economics; Older Populations in Europe; Low-Employability Populations - Policies for integration into the labor market

shoshana.neuman@biu.ac.il

Elena Nikolova
Research Fellow
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
Výskumné oblasti
Political economy, migration, entrepreneurship, politics and economics of transition

nikolova.ele@gmail.com

Milena Nikolova
Research Fellow
Institute for the Study of Labor (IZA)
Výskumné oblasti
subjective well-being, job quality, migration, civil society and nonprofits, transition economies

nikolova@iza.org

David Ost
Research Fellow
Hobart and William Smith Colleges in Geneva, New York
Výskumné oblasti
Labor Studies Class analysis Political economy Democratization

ost@hws.edu

Filip Pertold
Research Fellow
Aarhus University, Aarhus
Výskumné oblasti
Personnel, Labour and Health Economics Sickness Absenteeism Social Interactions and Health Outcomes Policy Evaluation Labor Supply of Older Workers

filip.pertold@cerge-ei.cz

Mariola Pytlikova
Research Fellow
Aarhus University, Aarhus
Výskumné oblasti
Labour Economics International Migration Workforce Diversity Wage Structures and Labour Market Dynamics Gender Wage Gap Earnings Inequality Industrial Organizations

Marp@asb.dk

Monica Roman
Research Fellow
Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Bucharest
Výskumné oblasti
Economics of international migration Labor and demographic economics Regional studies and transition economies Public policy evaluation

monica.roman@csie.ase.ro

Dumitru Sandu
Research Fellow
University of Bucharest, Bucharest
Výskumné oblasti
Migration Community and Regional Development State of mind sociology (life satisfaction, optimism, trust) European integration and identification

dumitru.sandu@gmail.com

Elizardo Scarpati Costa
Research Fellow
Federal University of Rio Grande (FURG), Brazil
Výskumné oblasti
Sociology of work, Labor markets, collective bargaining; Social classes; Labor law; work in Latin American countries

eliscarpati@hotmail.com

Zuzana Siebertová
Research Fellow
Council for Budget Responsibility
Výskumné oblasti
Labour markets, Tax and transfer system reforms, Microeconometrics, Microsimulations

siebertova@rrz.sk

Miroslav Stanojević
Research Fellow
University of Ljubljana
Výskumné oblasti
Industrial relations (broad definition)

Miroslav.Stanojevic@fdv.uni-lj.si

Max Friedrich Steinhardt
Research Fellow
Hamburg Institute of International Economics, Hamburg
Výskumné oblasti
Economics of migration Labour economics Applied microeconometrics Regional economics Political economy

steinhardt@hwwi.org

Jan Švejnar
Research Fellow
Columbia University, New York
Výskumné oblasti
Economic development and transition Labor economics Behavior of the firm

js4085@columbia.edu

Aleksandra Sznajder Lee
Research Fellow
University of Richmond, Richmond
Výskumné oblasti
Comparative Politics Práca a organizácie Podnikanie a spoločnosť

Vera Trapmann
Research Fellow
Osnabrück University, Osnabrück
Výskumné oblasti
Trh práce a jeho inštitúcie Práca a organizácie Podnikanie a spoločnosť

Aurora Trif
Research Fellow
Dublin City University Business School, Dublin
Výskumné oblasti
Political economy of public sector employment Comparative industrial relations Comparative welfare state research

aurora.trif@dcu.ie

Ganna (Hanna) Vakhitova
Research Fellow
Kyiv School of Economics, Ukraine
Výskumné oblasti
Labour migration and it's skills dimension Remittances and spending by left behind Migration, remittances and development Education and skills Private employment agencies and their role in migration Migration and occupation mobility Social policy and poverty reduction Impact evaluation

vakhitova@kse.org.ua

Pieter Vanhuysse
Research Fellow
European Centre for Social Welfare Policy and Research, Vienna
Výskumné oblasti
Theory and politics of welfare states Political sociology and political economy of public policies Central and Eastern European policy pathways Comparative human capital politics and social investment policies Comparative welfare regime models and varieties of democratic capitalism in Western and Eastern Europe The political and policy aspects of generational conflict and population aging

vanhuysse@euro.centre.org

Mihai Varga
Research Fellow
European University Institute, Florence
Výskumné oblasti
Patterns of working-class mobilization and organization in post-communist countries

Mihai.Varga@eui.eu

Alessandra Venturini
Research Fellow
University of Turin, Turin
Výskumné oblasti
Effects of migration Foreigners’ assimilation in the destination country Remittances and high skilled migration in sending countries Circular and irregular migration

alessandra.venturini@unito.it

Jelle Visser
Research Fellow
AIAS, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam
Výskumné oblasti
Social pacts in Europe Trade unions European integration and its interaction with national employment policies and labour relations Migration of labour and services Regulation of non-standard employment The EU posted workers regime

jelle.visser@uva.nl

Milan Vodopivec
Research Fellow
University of Primorska, Koper International School for Social and Business Studies, Celje
Výskumné oblasti
Labor markets and institutions Labor market dynamics Unemployment insurance

milan.vodopivec@gmail.com

Charles Woolfson
Research Fellow
Linköping University, Linköping
Výskumné oblasti
Labour migration Industrial relations Working environment New EU member states

charles.woolfson@liu.se

Anželika Zaiceva
Research Fellow
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Modena
Výskumné oblasti
Labour economics Migration Economics of transition

zaiceva@iza.org and anzelika.zaiceva@unimore.it

Newsletter sign-up

Kliknutím na tlačidlo prihlásiť sa, súhlasíte s pravidlami o ochrane súkromia..